Thursday, July 31, 2014

2014 NFL on FOX Broadcast Team Info

Fox Sports announced today that Brady Quinn has joined the network and will serve as a game analyst for their coverage of college football and the NFL. They also announced that Quinn would work with Brando in the college broadcasts and Dick Stockton for NFL games. With this announcement, 6 of the 7 NFL on FOX broadcast teams are known for the 2014 season, though only 3 of the sideline reporters/analysts are currently known. Let's share what we do know.

Joe Buck and Troy Aikman reunite as the #1 broadcast team for FOX. They will be joined on the sidelines by Erin Andrews, who moves up from the #4 broadcast team.

Kevin Burkhardt and John Lynch move up from the #4 team to the #2 team. They will be joined by Pam Oliver. It is expected that Oliver will move up to the #1 team when Andrews is gone for the baseball League Championship Series and World Series broadcasts. It is also expected that she will act as the second sideline reporter for the Thanksgiving Day game, Wild Card Weekend, and the NFC Championship.

The familiar broadcast team of Kenny Albert, Daryl Johnston, and Tony Siragusa fall down one spot on the depth chart and will serve as the #3 broadcast team.

Like Albert, Thom Brennaman falls down one spot on the broadcast chart to the #4 broadcast team. He will work with new Fox employee David Diehl. It is expected that Brennaman will move up to the #1 broadcast team to replace Joe Buck during the League Championship Series and the World Series. 

The #5 broadcast team returns Chris Myers, and he will be joined by Ronde Barber, who moves up from the #6 broadcast team. 

Dick Stockton returns as the #6 broadcaster and is joined by Brady Quinn.

It should also be noted that Justin Kutcher has confirmed he will call NFL games this season. What is unknown is will he serve as the play-by-play man for the #7 team or will he act as a replacement for whomever moves up to Brennaman's spot when Brennaman fills in for Buck. We'll post full details when FOX realeses their announce teams later this month, along with the sideline reporters. 

 It should also be noted that we know Molly McGrath won't return as the #7 sideline reporter as she has been announced as the Fox College Football sideline reporter alongside Gus Johnson and Charles Davis.

No comments:

Post a Comment