Saturday, November 10, 2012

NBC Sports Network College Basketball Announce Teams revealed

This snuck by me on Thursday, though I did know one of the assignments already. NBC Sports Network has announced their broadcast teams for the 2012-13 college basketball season. You can read more details and get some profile information on each individual with the actual press release at, but I feel I should only supply the announce teams for the season. It also goes to show that the Stan van Gundy broadcast was apparently a one-time deal and that Van Gundy is still a free agent.

Atlantic 10- Dave Strader and Dave Kaplan

Mountain West- Todd Harris or Paul Burmeister and Blaine Fowler
Harris and Burmeister will rotate the play-by-play responsibilities while Fowler enters his 5th season of doing analysis for NBC Sports Network and roughly his 18th consecutive season of doing college basketball analysis after the football season. 

CAA- Todd Harris or Mike Corey and Ronnie Thompson

Ivy League- Randy Moss and Dalen Cluff

NBC Sports Network also announced that Carolyn Manno or Liam McHugh would serve as the studio host with Stacey King and occasionally Donny Marshall.

No comments:

Post a Comment