Wednesday, February 18, 2015

19 of 32 Men's Basketball Conference Championships to be carried on national radio in 2015

In just a little more than a month the conference tournaments will take center stage in the sports world. This year 19 of the 32 conference championships will be carried on national radio. 

16 of the conference championships will be carried by Westwood One. Three of the conference championships will have two radio broadcast teams present as Westwood One will carry the MW Championship this year, as will MW Radio Network. The others belongs to the SEC & AAC which once again will be on Westwood One and IMG Radio. These broadcast teams will be announced at a later date.

ESPN Radio will carry 2 conference championships (Big 12 & ACC). Once again Bill Rosinski and Marc Kestecher will call the respective tournaments. Bob Valvano will be the analyst for the ACC Tourney, but we'll have to wait and see whom the analyst will be for the Big 12 tourney. If past years are any indication, it will be Will Perdue.

 Compass Media Networks returns with the entire Big Ten Tourney. Fans can look forward to familiarity in the Big Ten Tourney as Drew Bontadelli & Matt "Money" Smith will once again split play-by-play responsibilities with Mike Wozniak and Rick Mahorn once again joining in for commentary. Below is your full NCAA Men's Basketball Conference Championship radio schedule.

Saturday, March 7
7 PM- OVC Championship (Westwood One

Sunday, March 8
2 PM- MVC Championship (Westwood One

Monday, March 9
7 PM- CAA Championship (Westwood One

9 PM- MAAC Championship (Westwood One

Tuesday, March 10
7 PM- NEC Championship (Westwood One

9 PM- WCC Championship (Westwood One

Wednesday, March 11
7:30 PM- Patriot League Championship (Westwood One

Saturday, March 14
11 AM- America East Championship (Westwood One

5:30 PM- Big 12 Championship (ESPN Radio

6 PM- Mountain West Championship (Westwood One
(MW Radio

8 PM- ACC Championship (ESPN Radio

8 PM- Big East Championship (Westwood One

9 PM- Big Sky Championship (Westwood One

11 PM- Pac-12 Championship (Westwood One

11:30 PM- Big West Championship (Westwood One

Sunday, March 15
1 PM- SEC Championship (Westwood One

1 PM- A-10 Championship (Westwood One

3 PM- AAC Championship (Westwood One

3:30 PM- Big Ten Championship (Compass Media

No comments:

Post a Comment