Wednesday, August 6, 2014

2014 NFL on FOX broadcast teams finalized

Last week we reported on the 6 teams we had heard Fox would use during the 2014 NFL season. However our good friends at Awful Announcing were able to debut the sideline reporters as well as news on the seventh broadcast team today.

Rather than make you wait, here are the 6 broadcast teams Fox will use.

* Joe Buck/ Troy Aikman/ Erin Andrews

*Kevin Burkhardt/ John Lynch/ Pam Oliver

*Chris Myers/ Ronde Barber/ Jennifer Hale

*Thom Brennaman/ David Diehl/ Laura Okmin

*Kenny Albert, Daryl Johnston, Tony Siragusa

*Dick Stockton/ Donovan McNabb, Brady Quinn, or Kirk Morrison/ Kristina Pink

No, you are not seeing things. Fox will rotate analysts for the #6 broadcast team. Not only that, but there will be no solid #7 broadcast team.

Gus Johnson, Justin Kutcher, Sam Rosen, and UFC veteran Mike Goldberg have all been slated by Fox to act as play-by-play broadcasters for the #7 team this season. A rotation of analysts will also be used. Analysts mentioned for the #7 broadcast team include Charles Davis and Brendon Ayanbadjeo. Molly McGrath will travel with Johnson & Davis when they are given NFL assignments, but Peter Schrager will be the usual #7 sideline reporter.

Please note that I don't take credit for any of this information. All thanks go to Awful Announcing for providing this information. Please visit them to give thanks for this original report.

No comments:

Post a Comment