Wednesday, August 13, 2014

CBS Sports Network announces 2014 CFB broadcast teams

We have known for a while that Verne Lundquist, Gary Danielson, and Allie LaForce would call the SEC on CBS. Today CBS released the rest of their college football broadcast teams for the 2014 season. 

Every broadcast team will be new this season.  For those interested, here's last years broadcast teams.

*Andrew Catalon/ Aaron Taylor/ Lauren Gardner (MWC)

*Dave Ryan/ Adam Archuleta/ Evan Washburn (MWC/CUSA)

*Ben Holden/ Tom Bradley/ John Feinstein (Army)

*Brad Johansen/ Randy Cross/Sheehan Stanwick Burch (Navy)

*Brent Stover/ Corey Chavous/Lisa Byington (CUSA & D2)

For 2014 Andrew Catalon has moved to the NFL. We previously posted info that Carter Blackburn would take his place. Here are the announce teams today from CBS Sports.

*Carter Blackburn/ Aaron Taylor/ Lauren Gardner (MWC)

*Rich Waltz/Adam Archuleta (MWC/ C-USA)

*Dave Ryan/ Corey Chavous (AAC)

*Ben Holden/ Kevin O'Connell (Army) 

*John Sadak/ Randy Cross/ Sheehan Stanwick Burch (Navy) 

*Ron Pitts/ Eric Crouch

Now I'm sure some of you are wanting to ask where are the sideline reporters. CBS has announced whom they are, but outside of the two returnees, they haven't announced which teams they will be with. 

Your sideline reporters will be: Cassie Gallo, Melanie Collins, Courtney Fallon, Susannah Collins, and Rashan Ali. Rasahan Ali did act as a sideline reporter for the Patriot League games last year and will likely reprise that role. As for the others, your guess is currently as good as mine.

For additional info on the CBS Sports 2014 schedule and these announce teams, please visit CBS Press Express.

No comments:

Post a Comment