Friday, August 22, 2014

Exclusive: Your 2014 National Radio College Football Broadcast teams

College football starts tomorrow with the FCS Kickoff, but the national radio broadcasts still have a week before they kick into high gear. Here on Eye on Sky and Air Sports we have your exclusive network broadcast teams for the 2014 College Football season.

Compass Media will utilize familiar voices this season as Gregg Daniels and Dale Hellestrae return as the main college football broadcast team. Drew Bontadelli will fill-in for play-by-play for select games and will be the studio host when Gregg Daniels calls the games.

Once again ESPN Radio will utilize Bill Rosinski, David Norrie, and Joe Schad to call most of the games. Select weeks will feature others voices, usually whenever they have a double header.

Sports USA
Sports USA Saturday's will feature John Ahlers and Aaron Goldsmith as the play-by-play men. Ahlers will call the games during August and September. Aaron Goldsmith will call the games in October,  November, and December. Gary Barnett will be your analyst for the Saturday games.

Sports USA will also air select Thursday games. On the Thursday night broadcasts they will use Dan Fouts and Eli Gold as the play-by-play broadcasters. Doug Plank will be the analyst for most Thursday broadcasts. 

Gino Toretta returns as the analyst, and when he isn't on assignment for Pac-12 Networks Roxy Bernstein returns as the sideline reporter and play-by-play announcer for select games. With Frank Fangie having moved to the Jacksonville Jaguars broadcasts, Touchdown Radio needed to find a new play-by-play broadcaster. Filling that spot will be SiriusXM College Sports Nation host Taylor Zarzour. 

Westwood One will utilize familiar broadcasters for the 2014 season, but most of them will be new to the college football broadcasts. Returning for the 2014 season is analyst Derek Rackley. John Sadak returns to provide play-by-play for select games. 

The rest of the team is new. Jason Benetti, most famous for being a play-by-play broadcaster who suffers from cerebral palsy, will be the regular play-by-play broadcaster. He replaces John Tautges. Serving as the second analyst for select games will be Chris Doering.

So to break it down, you will hear these voices this season.
*COMPASS: Gregg Daniels or Drew Bontadelli & Dale Hellestrae

*ESPN Radio: Bill Rosinski, David Norrie, Joe Schad

*SPORTS USA: John Ahlers or Aaron Goldsmith & Gary Barnett (Saturdays)
Dan Fouts or Eli Gold & Doug Plank (select)

*TOUCHDOWN RADIO: Taylor Zarzour or Roxy Bernstein, Gino Toretta

*WESTWOOD ONE: Jason Benetti or John Sadak & Chris Doering or Derek Rackley

No comments:

Post a Comment